Skip to main content

Edit/delete/reassign a reset error

We have had a few occasions where one of the below occurs:

  • GM logs a reset error based on what the players say, or where an object is seen, but it turns out the players were mistaken or it was them who moved the object.

    • Something like “There’s no chess piece in this cupboard” - gets logged as a reset error “Chess piece not in cupboard”. At the end of the game, it turns out it was there all along and the players just didn’t see it.

  • GM makes a typo in the reset error

  • GM logs something as a reset error that should really be a maintenance item, or neither and it’s just an observation.

  • The reset is assigned to the incorrect employee - whether by a simple mis-click or they got confused and selected the wrong game. Then any reset errors assigned to that game (plus the other reset stats) are logged against that employee.

Therefore it would be helpful to have an option where we can make changes after the reset error is logged, to edit the text, change which employee it is assigned to, or delete it entirely. Likewise the option to change which employee is recorded as having reset the game.

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.